Flying Ford Anglia

accidental happiness

Sometimes I feel broken.

I have seen many dark days, and my journey through the streets of life have left me with a great many battle scars, and worst case scenario reflexes. I have wonderful qualities, a good heart, and am an attractive woman. Still, I wondered aloud today – to my sister – why someone would want to pick me out of the lot, rather than a newer, shinier model.

It’s not that I don’t see my own value.

I’m funny. I’m witty too, which I feel is different. I’m sarcastic, and quick, charming and loveable. I am entertaining, silly, fun to be around, and have a child like appreciation of the world and my surroundings. I am loving, kind (usually), compassionate, and loyal. I am strong, intense, passionate and committed. I have goals and ideas, aspirations and achievements. I am understanding, forgiving and resilient.

But I have been…

View original post 400 more words

About denelle

writer. artist. ponderer.

Posted on July 25, 2013, in random. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I can definitely relate. Nice job. Thanks.

  2. You’re a total ROCKSTAR! Just started blogging on WordPress this past week and love it for this reason! Such a great post and I would so much rather have a magic car than everything that had a working cigarette lighter.

    • ack! i’ve been on here years and it’s an awesome site. for sure check out their posts that give you inspiration and ideas; photo challenges, blog of the day challenges. there is so much on here!! have fun!

Leave a Reply

