super special grumpy gills

Today has been a bust so far.

photo by denelle hobbs

photo by denelle hobbs

i woke up with the roosters because i have a mess in my mouth.  my tooth has convinced itself that its having a mental breakdown, so i drove out to a clinic this morning, where you can sort of sit around and HOPE that someone else calls to cancel their appointment.  of course, that didn’t happen, AND i forgot some paperwork i needed, and on the way home from this non-appointment i drove my car into a curb.  CURBY!!

then had to drop off some items at the library drop box – which almost ate my arm off – and of course i had them – WHERE do you think?  in the back seat.  so i’m out of my seat belt, emergency brake on since i’m driving stick, and leaning over backwards to get these bloody books, almost pop my spine out, almost have my hand removed, then drive off with my brake still on!

now to call a mysterious company that is phoning me at work, at the wrong number, and i don’t know what it’s about.  i go to the website info they left, which looks shady as all get out, and when i call the woman wants my social security number right over the phone.  hmmmm…so after i try to get some information from her she says – very authoritatively, mind you – well i told you i’m Christy from Such-and-Such.  oh good!  that’s MUCH better, here is my life savings along with the keys to my home, car, and the safety deposit box.  come on over any time!  and by the way, why don’t you send some nice black flowers to my ex-boyfriend in my name on my credit card, while you are sending me off to the poor house.

oh wait, i already seem to live there!

ugh.  this day should have been spent in bed.

About denelle

writer. artist. ponderer.

Posted on March 21, 2013, in crabby panties and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

