Damiona

or  Why I Must Never Be Angry

There are several emotional states that are universally known to man, regardless of race, religion, education or overdue fines from the library; Fear and Anger are just two of them.  But today proves to me why I have a longstanding Fear of becoming Angry.

I started off this morning in a testy sort of way.  I had a weird dream last night, that involved a lot of running from people, hiding, trying to avoid being initiated into the sex-slave-trade business, and breaking through windows to escape from crazy men.  Clearly, waking up I was a little off my center, and slightly touchy all morning.  When I got to work I was sort of in a panic state, with my heart beating hard, my breathing exaggerated and difficult, and sort of shaky.  Not just because of the dream, but because I actually HAVE done a lot of running, hiding, and avoiding in my life, and be reminded in my sleep is not a ton of fun.

I told my co-worker I was grumpy.  She nonchalantly smiled at me and said, “OK”.  Whew. One down, 700 more to go.  Cause it being a Saturday, I was fairly likely to encounter that approximate number of people in the next six hours.  Right away my foul mood seemed to impact my environment.  My other co-workers said it had been fairly slow all morning, however as soon as I clocked in things starting going haywire.  Lines of people came out of nowhere, strange requests popped up having to do with people losing their pants, and suddenly I was re-reminded that it was in the Full Moon bracket (two days either side of the full, and the full, and sometimes I throw in a few extra days when lingering effects still persist).  Then one of our computers froze.

“This is your doing”, was sort of the message I got from my boss.  I couldn’t deny it, really.  I have been known to set car alarms off just from walking by.  I stood next to a computer one day minding my own business, and it hopped off it’s ledge and started smoking when it hit the countertop.  When I’m in a good mood things can go really smoothly; all the lights suddenly turn green when I’m driving along the road; my sports teams win as long as I cheer them on.  Of course, if I have to go to the bathroom they will suddenly throw an interception, but when my mood is high, I seem to be able to impact things around me.  And the reverse is true as well.

Which is why I tried very hard to never be angry.  People will tell me that anger is just an emotion, and it doesn’t matter if I’m angry, because everyone is at some point.  But they haven’t seen the things that happen when I’m in a bad mood; omen

like things breaking for no reason all around me, or clocks and computers seizing up, or … well, today, when all hell breaks loose as soon as I come to work.  So yeah, my big Fear is my Anger; I’m kind of afraid  of being some sort of a Stephen King novel, carrie

or horror movie character.  I’m like, “don’t make me angry…you wouldn’t like me when i’m angry”

hulk

 

About denelle

writer. artist. ponderer.

Posted on December 1, 2012, in crabby panties, mess of life, the dark side and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Oh Sweetie, I’m so sorry that you had such a crappy day……Flibbity Jibbit!

Leave a Reply

