long lost word

today i found a long lost word from my personal encyclopedia/dictionary.  this word was used back in 1984, in a letter to my uncle.  my life was dreary (no, ALL of my life, not just the day i was writing) but i saw a light at the end of the tunnel.

“my life is BETTERIZING” i told my uncle.  = improving; lessening in horribleness; approaching a level of almost-non-suicidal.

i think i’ll have to incorporate it into my current vocabulary, because it is so VASTLY more interesting than just plain “improving”.  what have i been thinking all these years?

i’m filing this under B in my lexicon of weird. (tmark pending)

 

About denelle

writer. artist. ponderer.

Posted on September 14, 2012, in denelleiopedia, kooky and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I am So using this word! Betterizing! It rolls off the tongue.

Leave a Reply

