anti-anti-clutter movement

so Thursday i made attempts at fighting off my “potential-Hoarder” disease.  if you followed my recent post  Collector’s Anonymous, you know that i am something of a, errrr, hobbyist.  i like to collect toys, books, and stupid things that you find in a large landfill.  i have label stickers that i rescued from the trash bin and re-use for projects, empty cardboard boxes that used to hold rolls of tape that i will decorate and use to present homemade jewelry in, and a plethora of odds and ends that haven’t yet told me what they want to be when they grow up.

but Thursday i went to work: emptying boxes, tossing old notes, recycling long-forgotten-unused-VHS tapes, and working up a huge sweat.  i was at it all day, scolding myself for holding on to things for so dreadfully long, and laughing at myself for thinking that some things would be useful, when they are so obviously broken dollar store rejects.  i also praised myself for the excellent odd book collection i’m developing; we have tons of classics and interpretations on classics, as well as art books, film and TV books, and architecture goodies.  worth keeping for sure.

by the end of the day i was fairly pooped.  so on Friday i gave myself the day and evening to fart around at nothing.  which led to the following fun, and therefore this blog.

my nieces showed me a website about a trillion years ago, when they were just little things with no boobies.  it’s been in my favorites bar now for years after we played there, http://www.dressupgames.com/

i had no idea this site could actually take snapshots of me and my sister Bodhi (Tobie) but check these out!

 

 

this is EXACTLY what my sister Tobie looks like.  well, her hair is a little more red and blonde…

 

and this is a pretty damn good likeness of me,

except that i’m juicier in the mid section and -umm-

wingspan.

yay for lazy computer days and dress up games!!!

About denelle

writer. artist. ponderer.

Posted on June 16, 2012, in art, faves, pix and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

