brilliant, beautiful and by god, just nice!

I recently contacted artist/photographer Marco Ribbe about a photo I saw recently.  I’ve been on “Pinterest” quite a lot recently, as I’m very visual and it’s a mecca for beautiful eye candy.  While “pinning” I saw a stunning piece of Ribbe’s that I immediately pinned.  However, I contacted him via email because – for some reason – I thought maybe I should check on the photos copyright, useage, etc.

Sure enough, there are litigation issues with that particular picture, and the photographer emailed me back immediately, hoping I would understand his position, which was that it would be best to not use the image at this time.  He was tremendously polite and gracious about the whole thing, and directed me to his facebook page suggesting I use another image of his.

This is a professional photographer!  Who does AMAZING work!  STEAMPUNK NO LESS!!!!

photo by Marco Ribbe

So, grateful that he even contacted me, and impressed by both his work and his professionalism, I wanted to share his website so you could all view his magic for yourself.  Happy feasting!!!

Marco Ribbe Photography

About denelle

writer. artist. ponderer.

Posted on May 8, 2012, in art, pix and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. by the way, this is not the photo in question! 🙂

Leave a Reply

