blues

i don’t want to go to work today.  it’s beautiful out: rainy, foggy, green grass greener than the crayon in my box.  the wind is blowing, but it’s still warm enough to have the windows open.

this is a day for writing, and imagination.  this is a day for creativity, inspiration, and a long nap with a kitty and a mushed up pillow.  this isn’t a day to be indoors with grumpy patrons and testy people who only want you for an ear to bend about their list of life long problems.  this isn’t a day for weird people who alter your energy because they are from another galaxy far away and have been sent here to warn the earth about impending doom because we haven’t been drinking the right kind of water.

this is a snuggly day, for peace and relaxation and … snuggling.  not work.

damn i hate mondays.

 

About denelle

writer. artist. ponderer.

Posted on April 16, 2012, in crabby panties and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’ve come to learn that Mondays are useless. I get absolutely nothing done. I simply sulk. But days at home? Are they that much better under the covers, with a good book? Do I feel fulfilled? I don’t know. Perhaps I don’t take advantage of the free time like my mind thinks I would and should. I hope you did 🙂

Leave a Reply

