what the…? (9.20.11)

Yesterday during my morning walk (which occurred at around 2:30pm) I spied a car with an interesting symbol.

As I got closer to the vehicle I decided this driver must be a Storm Chaser!   How exciting!  How adventuresome!

The reason – however – that the car caught my attention in the first place was the speed at which it was moving.  Ok, I fully recognize that the driver was making a right hand turn into the demented dentist’s office, so you have to slow down for that.  But seriously, for a block and a half – and THEN the turn – the car was moving along at a clipping pace of 3 MPH.  I am so bad at math, I can’t even calculate what that astronomical speed would be in Kilometers.  Oy.

So my question for today is:  with these maneuvering skills, exactly what storm would this driver be able to chase?  The type that occurs here?:  

About denelle

writer. artist. ponderer.

Posted on September 21, 2011, in what the...? and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. i love your blog, i have it in my rss reader and always like new things coming up from it.

Leave a Reply

