creep swapping

life is all about balance.  which sucks for me, because i fall over a lot. 

but for every horrible day, for every evil jerk-faced mean person there is a wonderful day and a delightfully kind person.  well ok, i don’t know if there is an EXACT balance to these things, but let’s hope so.  in my case today, things turned out pretty even-Steven.

some days you get stuck dealing with people you don’t want to.  like the guy at work that keeps making innuendos about me, my boobs, the feminine persuasion.  today he talks of unemployment, and that women can always fall back on that one career, so we’ll never really be unemployed, which he says to me with a sideways smirk.  nice.  i hope to god this guy doesn’t think he is flirting with me, ‘cause boy is he gunna be surprised when i sic the security guards after him.  or use my feminine karate skills on his skull.  let’s see who’s laying on their back NOW!

last night our heat went out.  great time of year to have your heater go on the blink, the dead end of winter when it was all of 19 today.  ugh.  i come home to my sister after my day of cootie-filled men, obnoxious yellers, and ding dongs, and find that the heater guy never came back to fix the heater.  crikies.  she’s had to deal with him several times yesterday and today, and i was hoping it would all be done.  not because i want the heat fixed (which i do!  dang it’s cold!) but because this handyman gives me the willies.  he’s creeped me out a couple different times, commenting on how cute i am, or how good i look today, or making talk like he thinks he’s funny or flirting or something vile.  it’s happened enough times to make me uncomfortable, but he doesn’t irritate my sister. 

and lo and behold, my happy moment.  this guy is nowhere to be found.  so while my sister runs off to HER job, i stay at home and wait for the OTHER creepy guy, who creeps out my sister but doesn’t actually bother me.  he’s just got OCD (like me) and says things over and over and over and over again before he does anything.  yeah, the heater’s broken. broken. broken.  that’s fine, doesn’t phase me at all. at all. so we end up swapping creeps and we didn’t even plan it!

i love good luck.  or creep swapping.  well, both. 

(i think i posted this the other day, but i didn’t see it, if it’s up i’ll delete, and sorry for being redundant!!)

About denelle

writer. artist. ponderer.

Posted on March 9, 2011, in Accidental Happiness, crabby panties and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

