barefoot kid with dog

my mom says i used to do this all the time

(by this i mean walk around barefoot with a laundry basket on my head)

i guess i talked to myself under the basket, because i liked the way my voice bounced off the walls.  probably felt like i was in a theatre, addressing my many minions, sending them off to do my evil bidding.  or maybe i just didn’t have anyone else to talk to.  or maybe i pretended i was in a canyon; i do love echoes.

so here i am, followed by either a family dog, a stray, or a fluffy footstool.

🙂

About denelle

writer. artist. ponderer.

Posted on February 19, 2011, in Accidental Happiness, random and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Leave a Reply

