goddess

Not always easy being me.

People don’t always get me.

Even my own people.

There’s something about me –

something magic –

That makes kitties want to sit on my

lap for a massage

That makes my team score when I cheer

and lose the game if I leave to go pee.

Something that makes the camel in the

zoo laugh at me and come closer to be

near me.

And I can’t change that.

I don’t want to.

Yeah, I’m my father’s daughter.

Yeah, I’m prone to fantasy thinking

and teetering on the border of

reality and insanity.

Yes – I jump in the pool and may

actually drown before I can swim

my way to the oasis.

But this is who I am.

Balls to the wall.

Heart on my sleeve.

Eyes in the sky.

I’m a believer

and a magician

and a lover

and

a

goddess.

I can’t be all that and rational too.

 

 

goddess

About denelle

writer. artist. ponderer.

Posted on February 15, 2011, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

