Can? or Can Not?

 

So, just as the dust is barely settling around my almost desk, since I’ve JUST moved into a new area of the department, lo and behold, the powers that be might just move me completely out of the department all together. Now, it could be someone else. Not exactly cut-backs…several people in the division I work in will be “relocating” to other areas of the system. At least one – if not two – from my section. Because I am low man on the totem pole, I assume this will be me. And, while I am duly frustrated at the idea of moving yet again, for what might be fifth time in about a year and ½, I am hopeful that if I do move I will go to an area where I already have friends, and I have already worked there before.

But seriously, give a girl a rest! It feels like every day I come to work I have to check to make sure I still have a mailbox and can still get into the building! Oy! Keep me or Can me already!

(keep me)

About denelle

writer. artist. ponderer.

Posted on September 23, 2010, in thoughts and reflections and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

