ghosts and beer

 

God seems like a ghost

from a dream

long ago.

he always wants more

from me.

always asking for

more

and i’m

always having

to give.

sacrifice something.

toss him a bone.

throw in all my own self

own desires

give away all my

own personality

to feed the complex

of a god who says

he is

invincible.

how strong can he

really be

if my little life

breaks him down

and makes him

jealous

angry

vindictive?

little ole me?

am i that much of a threat?

so he yells and

simmers

and

gnashes his teeth

at me

while i go have

a beer

and wait for the

night to come.

About denelle

writer. artist. ponderer.

Posted on June 2, 2010, in poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Fun..and I can’t disagree.
    thanx for sharing/ Keep on

Leave a Reply

