my dungeon

it’s getting harder and harder to hide

my dark secrets.

i run to my hidey-hole

and find it’s full.

i open the hidden door

and the skeletons start to fall into

the aisles of my life.

shoving them back in is hard work

and takes a toll on me.

must i find another spot to go?

all my caches

and closets

and secret passageways

are flowing over…

and while it’s hard to imagine

exposing it all to the light,

where else am i to put

my innards

now that the dam has burst

and there isn’t enough space in

my dungeon?

About denelle

writer. artist. ponderer.

Posted on May 3, 2010, in poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

